Complicated Grief Therapists

Trained Complicated Practitioners

A number of trained Complicated Grief therapists are available around the country.

It is advisable to contact individual therapists for full details on their services, therapy offered and availability.

County First Name Surname Accredited by (IACP/PSI etc) Place of work Work phone number work email
Clare Maurice Crowe ACI Novas Community Detox/Private Practice 085 1335632 mauricedancrowe@gmail.com
Cork Deborah O’Neill Fearon IAHIP Cork ARC Cancer support and Private practice 086 3792788 growingmindfully@gmail.com
Cork Kay Buttimer IACP / PSI Barnardo’s Children’s Bereavement Service / Private Practice 086 8357494 kaybuttimer@hotmail.com
Dublin Ann Marie Murphy IACP 22 Sycamore View carpenterstown Park castleknock Dublin 15 087 9052103 iamannmariemurphy@gmail.com
Dublin Anne Dodd IACP Private Practice, Southside 087 2379290 anne@annedodd.ie
Dublin Ursula Bates PSI OLHCS/Private Practice , Southside 086-361-4089 bates.ursula@gmail.com
Dublin Brid Shine NMBI The Coombe Brid Shine <bshine@coombe.ie>
Dublin Claudia Harke FTAI Private Practice Blanchardstown 089 246 2739 claudia.harke@gmail.com
Dublin Patricia Allen Garret IACP Private practice, Northside 087 2335412 patriciaalle@gmail.com
Dublin Matthew Farrelly FTAI Private practice, Northside 086 6021299 matthewfarrelly@eircom.net
Dublin Adrian O’Grady IACP Private Practice, Northside 085 8500213 aogiee72@gmail.com
Dublin Susan Delaney PSI Irish Hospice Foundation, City Centre 01 679 3188 susan.delaney@hospicefoundation.ie
Galway Marie Whyte IACP PrivatePractice 087 2981843 mariewhyte04@yahoo.com
Galway Margaret O’Grady CPsychI and RCPsych Consultant Psychiatrist, University Hospital Galway 091 881400 margaret.ogrady@hse.ie
Galway Catherine Wall APCP Liosban Business Centre, in private practice. 087 0662932 cwallcounselling@gmail.com
Kilkenny Dympna McLoughlin CORU  
Louth/Dublin Gertie Raftery PSI Dundalk Institute of Technology 042 9370247 gertie.raftery@dkit.ie
Louth/Meath/Cavan/Monaghan Liz Coogan Coru Specialist Palliative Care Services, Dochas, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, Drogheda, Co Louth Tel 041 9875259 ext 2067  
Louth Eve Barrett IAHIP EAP Private Practice 086 3814417 barretteve@msn.com
Roscommon Kevin Egan IACP Private Practice. Carrick Rd, Boyle 087 7977066 kevinegan99@gmail.com
Sligo Máire Armstrong PSI Retired from HSE Psychological Services / Private Practice 087 2957223 mairearmstrong@gmail.com
Waterford Cathy Freiberg IACP Solas Cancer Support Centre 086 0463448 catherinefreiberg3@gmail.com
North & South Westmeath and Longford Laura Lynam IACP Specialist Palliative Care Team,  private practice. 087 2748615 LauraLynam@gmail.com
Wicklow/South Dublin Liz Gleeson IACT Private Practice/Greystones cancer support 087 2934699 lizgleeson@hotmail.com
Wicklow Dorothy Ingram IACP Private Practice 087 9862463 dorothyingram001@gmail.com

02/10/2017

Back to the Top