Complicated Grief Therapists

Trained Complicated Grief Practitioners

A number of trained Complicated Grief therapists are available around the country. It is advisable to contact individual therapists for full details on their services, therapy offered and availability.

Practitioners by county

Co Clare

Name

Accreditation

Location

Phone

Email

Emer O'Neill IACP Pieta/Private oneillemer@yahoo.co.uk
Maurice Crowe  ACI Novas Community Detox/Private Practice 085-1335632 mauricedancrowe@gmail.com

Co Cork

Name

Accreditation

Location

Phone

Email

Deborah O Neill IAHIP Cork ARC Cancer support and Private practice 086 3792788 growingmindfully@gmail.com
Kay Buttimer IACP / PSI Barnardo's Children's Bereavement Service / Private Practice 086-8357494 kaybuttimer@hotmail.com

Co Dublin

Name

Accreditation

Location

Phone Number

Email

Ann Marie Murphy IAPC Castleknock D 15 879052103 iamannmariemurphy@gmail.com
Matthew Farrelly FTAI Private Practice 086 602 1299 matthewfarrelly@eircom.net
Anne Dodd IAPC Private Practice 087 2379290 anne@annedodd.ie
Ursula Bates PSI OLHCS/Private Practice 086-361-4089 bates.ursula@gmail.com
**Brid Shine NMBI Coombe bshine@coombe.ie
Claudia Harke FTAI Private Practice Blanchardstown 089 246 2739 claudia.harke@gmail.com
Patricia Allen Garrett IAPC Private Practice patriciaalle@gmail.com
Collette Lynskey IAPC Pieta House / Private Practice colette.lynskey@pieta.ie
**Susan Delaney PSI Irish Hospice Foundation 01 679 3188 susan.delaney@hospicefoundation.ie

Co Galway

Name

Accreditation

Location

Phone

Email

Marie Whyte IAPC Private Practice 087 2981843 mariewhyte04@yahoo.com
Margaret O' Grady CPsychI and RCPsych Consultant Psychiatrist, University Hospital Galway 091 881400 margaret.ogrady@hse.ie
Catherine Wall APCP Liosban Business Centre private practice 087 0662932 cwallcounselling@gmail.com

Co Louth

Name

Accreditation

Location

Phone

Email

**Gertie Raftery PSI Dundalk Institute of Technology 042 9370247 gertie.raftery@dkit.ie
Eva Barrett IAHIP EAP Private Practice 086 3814417 barretteve@msn.com

Co Roscommon

Name

Accreditation

Location

Phone

Email

Kevin Egan IAPC Private Practice, Carrick Rd, Boyle 877977066 kevinegan99@gmail.com

Co Sligo

Name

Accreditation

Location

Phone

Email

Máire Armstrong HSE Psychological Services (Retired) / Private Practice 087 2957223 mairearmstrong@gmail.com

Co Waterford

Name

Accreditation

Location

Phone

Email

Cathy Freiberg IACP  Solas Cancer Support Centre  860463448  catherinefreiberg3@gmail.com

Co Westmeath

Name

Accreditation

Location

Phone

Email

Laura Lynam IACP Specialist Palliative Care Team, North & South Westmeath, Longford & private practice 087 2748615 LauraLynam@gmail.com

Co Wicklow

Name

Accreditation

Location

Phone

Email

Liz Gleeson IACT Private Practice/Greystones cancer support  (also serves South Dublin) 872934699 lizgleeson@hotmail.com
Dorothy Ingram IACP Private Practice 087 9862463 dorothyingram001@gmail.com
** indicates practitioners not currently taking clients  
Back to the Top