Organising committee

This conference is organised by the Irish Hospice Foundation’s Hospice Friendly Hospitals Programme

in partnership with the HSE The University of Limerick Hospital Group.



Maria Bailey.  Lecturer (Palliative Care), University of Limerick

Kate Bree. Assistant Director of Nursing, Sligo Regional Hospital

Denis Casey. End of Life Care Coordinator, UL Hospital Group

Maura Fitzgerald, Head of Nursing Integration & Development, University Hospital Limerick

Catherine Hand. PALS Manager, University Hospital Limerick (and Chair of the UHL End of Life Care Committee)

Bettina Korn, End of Life Care Coordinator, Sr James’s Hospital, Dublin

(Chair) Marie Lynch. Head of Healthcare Programmes, Irish Hospice Foundation

Emer O’ Donoghue. Coordinator Healthcare Support Courses, CNME (HSE West) University Hospital Limerick

Grace O’Sullivan. Hospice Friendly Hospitals Programme Coordinator, Irish Hospice Foundation

Annette Ridley. Quality and Patient Safety Manager, Medicine Directorate – UL Hospital Group

Dr Fergal Twomey. Consultant in Palliative Medicine, UL Hospital Group & Milford Care Centre

Pamela Withero, Executive Assistant, Irish Hospice Foundation

Liam Woods & Ciaran Browne, HSE Acute Hospitals Division


More information

Contact Grace O’Sullivan

Hospice Friendly Hospitals Programme Coordinator

Irish Hospice Foundation +353 (01) 6793188


Twitter Logo


Follow the conference on social media #hfh2016



IHF Logo
Back to the Top