Home About Us Governance & Board of Directors

Governance & Board of Directors

We are governed by a Board of voluntary non-executive Directors. None of our Directors receive payment of any kind for their service to the Irish Hospice Foundation. We value their expertise and guidance. Our Board meets 5 times a year and is advised by its own permanent sub-committees which are made up of Board members, IHF executives and, on occasion, external members:
  • Finance and Remuneration Sub-Committee (which has oversight on all salaries)
  • Policy Sub-Committee
  • Strategy and Innovation Sub-Committee
  • Audit, Risk and Governance Sub-Committee
Expert committees are set up from time to time to advise on specific matters.  

Our Current Board of Directors

  • Tony Condon – Former Director of Development at UCD Schools of Business & Law
  • Mary Harney – Former Minister for Health
  • Ita Mangan - Barrister and Chairperson of the Citizens Information Board
  • Jean McKiernan (Chairperson) – Background in financial services (formerly of KPMG)
  • Geoff Moore - Partner at Arthur Cox
  • Brendan O’Shea - GP and Director of the Postgraduate Resource Centre, ICGP
  • Anne-Marie Taylor - Former Senior Executive with Accenture
Back to the Top